Cosmic Gate : BACK 2 THE FUTURE 2CD - The Classics 1999 - 2003 Remixed

-20% 2-3 Days Cosmic Gate : BACK 2 THE FUTURE 2CD - The Classics 1999 - 2003 Remixed

EQ Music is proud to present Cosmic Gate's "early years Greatest Hits" album (2-CD), featuring new & updated remixes of their classic award-winning trance anthems...

 * With the Deluxe Edition of their mega-selling ‘Sign of the Times’ album now released, world-class production outfit Cosmic Gate (Stefan ‘Bossi’ Bossems and Nic Chagall) decided it was time to take a retrospective remix look at the tracks that shaped the first phase of their musical partnership. The end result is out now: “Back 2 The Future, The classics 1999 - 2003: Remixed”.

 “Back 2 The Future is an album born largely out of a necessity for us,” says Bossi. “Wherever we DJ we’re always met with requests to play tracks from the first two Cosmic Gate albums. As time has gone by sounds have changed, music’s changed and it’s become progressively tougher to program many of them into our sets. We still love them; the audience still loves them, but in their current form they no longer sit right… so we decided to remedy the situation.” The world’s most requested remixers were approached for the job.

 The albums ‘Rhythm & Drums’ and ‘No More Sleep’ were the musical resources and across the two long-players eight tracks were selected. Rank 1 and the Cosmics themselves have both got to grips with ‘Fire Wire’, reworking it using tougher, leaner more minimal methodology, while Wippenberg delivers a more atmospheric, progressive vision. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike give it a dramatic, thudding tech-elec treatment whilst DJ Delicious ups the house ante with spring-loaded bass & funked out, rhythms, turning Fire Wire into a fully fledged (and never previously envisioned!) rump shaker.

 ‘Exploration of Space’ has been given a bang-up-to-date trance overhaul from C.G., while Dirty Herz, works it over into a stripped-back, growling electro thriller and German pair Spencer & Hill plump for an atypical funkin’ version-excursion. For ‘The Drums’, Markus Schulz uses bellicose beats, snares, rim shots and modulating synths to bring it into the main room… and for peak-time. Robbie Rivera lowers ‘The Drums’ tempo and uses synth stabs and fiery distortion riding atop of rocking beats to create equal amounts of mayhem for bouncier, housier floors.

 Arnej, Estiva and Daniel Kandi have re-pointed ‘Human Beings’ into tech, melodic and euphoric directions respectively. Russia’s Arty delivers a hypnotizing melodic middle to his mix of ‘Back To Earth’ but bookends it with thudding, tempestuous beats and wave after wave of distortion. Jochen Miller keeps things smoother in the build, before letting rip with a strident, tubular synth out in the break.

 The four final remixers selected their favourites from the C.G. archives. Germany’s Duderstadt takes ‘Raging’ on an effortlessly beautiful, hypnotic- melodic trip, whilst Russia’s Alexander Popov uses Jan Johnston’s timeless vocals to give the track a more main-room flavour. John O’Callaghan goes pedal-to-the-production-metal on ‘Melt To The Ocean’ with a mix that first booms, then pounds, and ultimately reaches force 10 coming out of the drop. Last and by no means least Tobias ‘Cold Blue’ Schuh flexes his production muscles with a bass-racing, pulse-quickening re-rendering of 2002’s ‘The Truth’.

 ‘Back 2 The Future – The Classic From 1999 – 2003 Remixed’ provides the consummate bring-back for the music that set the scene for Cosmic Gate’s illustrious production career. Just check out that track list and go get it. It’s out now!

No. of Disc: 2 CD
Cataloge No.: EA72513
Official Release by: 2011 Black Hole Recordings / EQ Music Pte Ltd
Slim Double CD Casing

Disc 1:
01. Exploration Of Space (Cosmic Gate’s Back 2 The Future Remix)
02. Fire Wire (Cosmic Gate’s Back 2 The Future Remix)
03. Raging feat. Jan Johnston (Duderstadt Remix)
04. Back To Earth (Jochen Miller Remix)
05. Human Beings (Estiva Remix)
06. The Truth (Cold Blue Remix)
07. Fire Wire (Rank 1 Remix)
08. The Drums (Markus Schulz Remix)
09. Melt To The Ocean (John O’Callaghan’s Main Room Remix)

Disc 2:
01. Back To Earth (Arty Remix)
02. Fire Wire (Wippenberg Remix)
03. Raging feat. Jan Johnston (Alexander Popov Remix)
04. Exploration Of Space (Spencer & Hill Remix)
05. The Drums (Robbie Rivera Juicy Mofo Remix)
06. Fire Wire (DJ Delicious ReWire Fire Mix)
07. Human Beings (Daniel Kandi’s Human Society Remix)
08. Exploration Of Space (Dirty Herz Rave-O-Lution Remix)
09. Fire Wire (Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike Remix)
10. Human Beings (Arnej Remix)

  • Views: 9059
  • Music Label: EQ Music
  • Product Code: EA72513
  • Reward Points: 80
  • Availability: 2-3 Days
  • $ 19.90 SGD
  • $ 15.90 SGD
  • Price in reward points: 1600