Halie Loren : AFTER DARK Xtra 3Tks 24bit Audiophile CD

2-3 Days Halie Loren : AFTER DARK Xtra 3Tks 24bit Audiophile CD

24bit 192 khz Remastering - Audiophile Recording

On her latest release, "After Dark", Halie’s warm and sultry voice unites with a light, upbeat sound that incorporates a variety of latin beats on such standards as Jobim’s ‘Waters of March’, her own originals, and jazzified classics from other genres, such as snappy, jazzy versions of Joni Mitchell’s ‘Carey’ and Stevie Wonder’s ‘Happier Than the Morning Sun.

Loren’s originals are gems of the album, once again highlighting her songwriting talent and ability to merge pop sensibility with jazz intuition, while showcasing her diverse vocal renderings. Her ability to uniquely interpret jazz standards in Portuguese, French (including an English/French duet version of ‘Beyond the Sea’ with Northwest singer/songwriter John Shipe),
and a wonderful latin/jazz version of the modern Italian hit, ‘Time to Say Goodbye’, help to make this one of the most challenging and refreshing albums Loren has recorded to date. Halie Loren’s definition of ‘jazz’ is wide and deep and she has the impressive vocal abilities to carry the listener across genres and eras with seamless, beautiful ease.

No. of Disc: 1 CD
Cataloge No.: PR27951
Official Release by: 2010 White Moon Productions / Victor Entertainment Inc / Premium Records
Marketed & Distributed by www.top2music.com
CD Casing with slipcase

01. Beyond The Sea
02. La Vie En Rose
03. Gray To Grand
04. My Foolish Heart *
05. In A Sentimental Mood
06. Waters Of March
07. Ode To Bille Joe
08. Time To Say Goodbye
09. After Dark
10. It’s You
11. Tango Lullaby
12. Thirsty
13. Carey *
14. I Fall In Love Too Easily *
15. Give Me One Reason
16. Happier Than The Morning Sun
17. Bye Bye Blackbird

* Bonus Tracks

  • Views: 14518
  • Music Label: Premium Records
  • Product Code: PR27951
  • Reward Points: 105
  • Availability: 2-3 Days
  • $ 25.90 SGD
  • Price in reward points: 2100